# Report of the Commission on Presidential Nomination Timing and Scheduling

## **1** Commission Membership

### **Co-Chairs**

Hon. Alexis Herman Fmr. U.S. Secretary of Labor

#### Members

Aida Alvarez Fmr. Administrator, U.S. Small Business Administration

#### Vida Benavides

Donna Brazile DNC At-Large Member & Fmr. DNC Rules & Bylaws Cmte. Co-Chair

Hon. Michael Coleman Mayor of Columbus, Ohio

Roxanne Conlin Fmr. President, American Trial Lawyers Association

Jerry Crawford Fmr. State Chair, Iowa State Party

Hon. Lois DeBerry DNC At-Large Member & Tennessee House Speaker Pro Tempore

Debbie Dingell Michigan Democratic National Committeewoman

Maria Echaveste DNC At-Large Member

Cuauhtemo "Temo" Figueroa Assistant Political Director, AFSCME

Hartina Flournoy AFT & DNC At-Large Member & Fmr. DNC Rules & Bylaws Cmte. Co-Chair

Donald Fowler DNC At-Large Member & Fmr. DNC Chair Hon. David Price U.S. Representative, North Carolina

Jehmu Greene Fmr. President, Rock the Vote

Linda Honold Fmr. Chair, Wisconsin State Party

Harold Ickes DNC At-Large Member

Carol Khare Fowler Vice Chair, South Carolina State Party & Fmr. Co-Chair, DNC Rules & Bylaws Cmte.

Hon. Carl Levin U.S. Senator, Michigan

Hon. Blanche Lincoln U.S. Senator, Arkansas

Bill Lynch Fmr. DNC Vice Chair

Hon. Kendrick Meek U.S. Representative, Florida

Steve Murphy Murphy, Putnam, Shorr & Partners

Spencer Overton Associate Professor of Law, The George Washington University Law School

Jim Pederson Fmr. Chair, Arizona State Party

Hon. Ed Rendell Governor of Pennsylvania

James Roosevelt, Jr DNC At-Large Member & Co-Chair, DNC Rules and Bylaws Cmte.

Dolores Sibonga Fmr. Seattle City Council

Hon. Jeanne Shaheen Fmr. Governor of New Hampshire

Hon. Terry Shumaker Fmr. Ambassador to Trinidad & Exec. Dir., New Hampshire Education Association

Hon. Kathleen Sebelius Governor of Kansas

Michael J. Stratton

Hon. Hilda Solis U.S. Representative, California

Susan Swecker Virginia Democratic National Committeewoman & Chair, DNC Southern Regional Caucus

John Sweeney President, AFL-CIO

Hon. Art Torres Chair, California State Party

Ed Turlington Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard

Hon. Jennifer Veiga Colorado State Senate

Josh Wachs